NEWS! We've launched in the uk!! 

It was a very proud moment when we officially launched in the UK, on May 4 at a media event at The Ned, hosted by our amazing UK retailer, BuyMeOnce. For all our very patient UK supporters, here is the link to our AUS-ION pans on their store: http://www.buymeonce.com/kitchenware#solidteknics


SOLIDTEKNICS' acclaimed Australian-made AUSfonte™ cast iron pans and AUS-ION™ steel pans are now available from the best gourmet stores and online kitchenware specialists in Australia, the USA, and UK (other countries coming soon), listed below.  


It is a great honour to be sold in selected big city David Jones department stores in Australia (see stores listing below), so soon after the launch of our products. Please support them well and justify their faith in this new Australian cookware industry!

It is a great honour to be sold in selected big city David Jones department stores in Australia (see stores listing below), so soon after the launch of our products. Please support them well and justify their faith in this new Australian cookware industry!


 

Both SOLIDTEKNICS cookware ranges are 100% Australian-made from Australian materials (the only production cookware made in Australia). So tough our warranty is multi-century. With a little care, the healthy, natural seasoned nonstick will improve with cooking and also last as long as the pan.

This is not disposable synthetic-coated cookware destined for the landfill. This is heirloom cookware.

All pans are cast/engraved with the date of production, to hand down for many generations, with love. 


Don't just take our (very experienced) word for it:

Note: all comments were independently expressed and none were sponsored.....all genuine enthusiasm for something new and extraordinary.

All our wildly successful Kickstarter product launches: www.kickstarter.com/discover/advanced?ref=nav_search&term=solidteknics 

(all new products are first launched as limited 'First Edition' series on Kickstarter before they go to retail. Sign up for our Solid Supporters newsletter to be the first to know! http://www.solidteknics.com/contact/ )


USA

Our early/best retailers are listed below. For more current options in the USA, or if you are a retailer interested in reselling Solidteknics cookware,  please contact our importer/distributor, New Metro Design: http://www.newmetrodesign.com/content/AUSION.html



Chef's Arsenal, New York: an expert distributor of high-end professional and gourmet cook's tools, carrying the best brands.....including our Australian AUSfonte™ cast iron and AUS-ION™ steel cookware: http://chefsarsenal.com/shop-by-brand-solidteknics.html


Click the image or this link http://www.jbprince.com/ then enter Solidteknics in the search box.

JB Prince catalog is one of the icons of chef supply in the USA, with a history of 39 years of finding and stocking the very best equipment for chefs.....and serious home cooks. Their showroom is a treasure-trove and worth visiting if you are in Manhattan:

JB Prince showroom:

36 East 31st Street (11th floor)
New York, NY 10016
Local (212) 683-3553(212) 683-3553
Toll Free (800) 473-0577(800) 473-0577 FREE

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/02/29/dining/j-b-prince-sells-chefs-professional-culinary-equipment.html?_r=0 


To see what USA iron cooking expert Jeff Rogers says about our AUS-ION™ steel chef pans: www.youtube.com/watch?v=2CVjR-6iRcY  and our  AUSfonte™ cast iron Sauteuse: www.youtube.com/watch?v=41Bs-XhWXU8 (all unsponsored, independent opinion, like all testimonials we post).


AUSTRALIA

Our key Australian online retail partner is Kitchenwarehouse.com.au  - the largest online kitchenware retailer in Australia, with an expanding physical retail store chain. They put their faith in AUSfonte™ and AUS-ION™ cookware from our earliest days, with a significant commitment to stock for their customers, and their service is excellent

Here's the link to to all SOLIDTEKNICS cookware at Kitchen Warehouse: http://www.kitchenwarehouse.com.au/Search-KWH#stq=solidteknics


Australian retail and hospitality supplies

We also highly value the expert gourmet kitchenware and hospitality stores around Australia: they understand how good AUSfonte and AUS-ION pans are and can explain it in person, so they are well worth supporting. We will add to this list as they come on board.....rapidly now:


NSW


NSW, SYDNEY: David Jones: Elizabeth Street, Sydney. 86 -108 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, NSW 2000. Get Directions. Phone:(02) 9266 5544


NSW, Rozelle: Essential Ingredient: http://www.sydneyessential.com.au/

NSW, Camperdown: The Chef and the Cook: http://www.chefandthecook.com.au/

NSW, Rosebery: Koskela: http://www.koskela.com.au/contact/ 

NSW, Waterloo, 3 Danks St: Accoutrement: http://accoutrement.com.au/

NSW, Crows Nest: Emporio Organico: http://emporioorganico.com.au/

NSW, Mosman: Accoutrement: http://accoutrement.com.au/

NSW, Neutral Bay: Sydney Cooking School: http://sydneycookingschool.com.au/

NSW, St Ives: Plenty, St Ives Shopping Village: http://stivesvillage.com.au/plenty-kitchen-tableware/

NSW, Carlton: White Castle: http://www.whitecastle.com.au/

NSW, CAMPERDOWN: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution): View Map  (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )

NSW, Tuggerah: CE Catering Equipment:  http://crockandpickle.com.au/

NSW, Camden: Epicure Store: www.epicurestore.com.au/contact 

NSW, Bowral: Cookshop Plus: http://www.cookshopplus.com.au/

NSW, Albury:  The Essential Utensil (Hospitality – Catering – Club Supplies): www.essentialutensil.com.au  

 NSW, Albury: House and Garden of Albury (Homeware – Giftware – Kitchenware): www.houseandgardenalbury.com

NSW, Albury: Essential Ingredient: http://www.essentialingredient.com.au/our-stores/the-essential-ingredient-albury/

NSW, Wagga Wagga: Kitchen Antics http://www.kitchenantics.com.au/

 NSW, Moss Vale: Mossy Store: hello@mossystore.com.au

NSW, Newcastle: Essential Ingredient: http://www.essentialingredient.com.au/our-stores/the-essential-ingredient-newcastle/

NSW, Newcastle: Reward Hospitality: www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator

NSW, Boolaroo: Woodmakers Furniture: http://www.woodmakers.com.au/

NSW, Armidale: Armidale Outdoors: http://www.armidaleoutdoors.com.au/

NSW, Bellingen: Bellingen Kitchenshop: www.facebook.com/bellingenkitchenshop/

NSW, North Coast, Mullumbimby: Mullum Instyle Living:  www.whitepages.com.au/business-listing/mullum-instyle-living-976673/mullumbimby-nsw

NSW, North Coast, Lismore: The Kitchen Shelf: http://www.thekitchenshelf.com.au/

NSW, South Coast, Braidwood: Braidwood Outdoors: http://www.braidwoodnsw.com/braidwood-outdoors

NSW, South Coast, Ulladulla: A & L Agencies South Coast: www.aandlagencies.com.au


QLD


QLD, BRISBANE CITY: David Jones: QueensPlaza, 210 Queen Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000. Get Directions. Phone:(07) 3243 9000

 


QLD, EAST BRISBANE: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution): View Map (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )

QLD, Brisbane, West End: Marcia's on Montague: http://marciasonmontague.com.au/

QLD, Brisbane, Mansfield: Dish n That: http://www.dishnthat.com.au/

QLD, GOLD COAST - Bundall: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution): View Map (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )

QLD, Sunshine Coast - Caloundra: Kitchen Bar & More: http://www.yellowpages.com.au/qld/caloundra/kitchen-bar-more-12342519-listing.html

QLD, Maleny: http://www.healthyhomewares.com.au/

QLD, Toowoomba: Sauce Kitchenware: www.thesaucekitchen.com.au

QLD, Toowoomba: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution): View Map (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )

QLD, Townsville: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution)View Map  (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )

QLD, Cairns: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution): View Map  (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )


VICTORIA


VIC, Melbourne City: David Jones: Bourke Street Mall, 310 Bourke Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000. Get Directions. Phone:(03) 9643 2222.


VIC, Melbourne City (483 Elizabeth St): London & American Supply: www.chefsales.com.au

VIC, Melbourne City (372 Little Burke Street): Wilkins and Kent: www.wilkinsandkent.com

VIC, Melbourne, Fitzroy: Wilkins & Kent Furniture & Design: www.wilkinsandkent.com 

VIC, Melbourne, Clifton Hill: Key Ingredients: http://www.whitepages.com.au/business-listing/key-ingredients-1633106/clifton-hill-vic

VIC, Melbourne, Elsternwick: Dalgarno’s of Elsternwick: +61 3 9523 8351. Store: http://elsternwick.com/trader/dalgarnos-of-elsternwick/ Web sales: www.kitchenstyle.com.au/solidteknics

VIC, Camberwell: Minimax Camberwell: http://www.minimax.com.au/our-locations.html

VIC, Toorak: Minimax Toorak: http://www.minimax.com.au/our-locations.html

VIC, Eastland: Minimax Eastland: http://www.minimax.com.au/our-locations.html

VIC, Wantirna South: General Trader Knox City: http://www.generaltrader.com.au/our-stores/w1/i1058662/

VIC, Cheltenham: General Trader Southlands: http://www.generaltrader.com.au/our-stores/w1/i1058662/

VIC, Melbourne: BBQs Plus, 3 stores: Port Melbourne, East Brighton, Maidstone: www.barbecuesplus.com.au 

VIC, Geelong: Chef's Essentials: http://www.chefsessentials.com.au/

VIC, GEELONG: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution) View Map  (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )

VIC, Rosebud, Mornington/online: Slot Me In:  http://www.slotmein.com.au/html/products/solidteknics.php

VIC, Mansfield: Mansfield Hospitality Supplies: http://www.mansfieldhospitalitysupplies.com.au/

VIC, Bairnsdale: Bulmers Gifts: http://bulmersgifts.com.au/

VIC, Warragul: String and Salt: http://www.stringandsalt.com.au/

VIC, Woodend: Mort & Pestle: http://www.pestle.com.au

VIC, Bendigo: Caterworx: http://www.caterworx.com.au/

VIC, Ballarat: Le Kitchen: http://www.lekitchen.com.au/

VIC, Morwell: SNJ Kitchenware: http://www.yellowpages.com.au/vic/morwell/snj-kitchen-homewares-15546135-listing.html

VIC, Castlemaine: Printz Plumbing: http://www.printzplumbing.com.au/

VIC, Mildura: Sunraysia Produce: http://www.yellowpages.com.au/vic/mildura/sunraysia-produce-14877723-listing.html

 


WESTERN AUSTRALIA


WA, PERTH: David Jones: Hay Street Mall, 622 Hay Street, Perth, WA 6000. Get Directions. Phone:(08) 9210 4000

WA, Perth: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution): View Map  (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )

WA, Perth: Kitchen Warehouse (8 stores): http://www.kitchenwarehouse.com.au/_Find-Store

WA, Margaret River: Aspenz: https://www.facebook.com/Aspenzcooking

WA, Geraldton: Cuisine on Marine: http://www.visitgeraldton.com.au/experiences/shopping-/cuisine-on-marine.aspx

 


SOUTH AUSTRALIA


SA, ADELAIDE CITY: David Jones: Adelaide Central Plaza, 100 Rundle Mall, Adelaide, SA 5000. Get Directions, Phone:(08) 8305 3000.


SA, Adelaide, City Cross: Minimax City Cross: http://www.minimax.com.au/our-locations.html

SA, Parkside, Adelaide: Homewares Direct: http://www.homewaresdirect.com.au/

SA, Norwood, Adelaide: Minimax Norwood: http://www.minimax.com.au/our-locations.html 

SA, Marion, Adelaide: General Trader Marion: http://www.generaltrader.com.au/our-stores/w1/i1058662/ 

SA, Blackwood: My Kitchen: https://www.facebook.com/mykitchenblackwood/ 

SA, Adelaide: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution): View Map (Nation-wide, all stores locator:  www.rewardhospitality.com.au/storelocator )


 

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

ACT, Canberra: Sauvage Urbain: www.sauvageurbain.com.au

ACT, Canberra: Cooking Coordinates: http://www.belconnenmarkets.com.au/stores/speciality-services/item/cooking-coordinates-2


 

TASMANIA

TAS, Hobart: Medhurst Equipment: http://www.medhurstequipment.com.au/

TAS, Hobart: Your Habitat: http://www.yourhabitat.com.au/our-locations.html

TAS, Franklin: Billy Hill: http://www.billyhill.com.au/

TAS, Launceston: Your Habitat: http://www.yourhabitat.com.au/our-locations.html

TAS, Kingston: Your Habitat: http://www.yourhabitat.com.au/our-locations.html

TAS, Cambridge: Your Habitat: http://www.yourhabitat.com.au/our-locations.html


 

NORTHERN TERRITORY

NT, Darwin: The NT General Store: http://www.thentgeneralstore.com.au/ 

NT, Darwin: Camping World: http://www.campingworld.com.au


NT, Darwin: The Hospitality Store (Reward Distribution)

81 McMinn Street, Darwin NT 0800
P 1800 473 9271800 473 927 FREE
E salesnt@rewarddistribution.com.au
Darwin Store Opening Hours
8.30 AM - 5.00 PM - Mon - Fri
Closed - Sat - Sun

View Map


New Zealand


NAPIER: Total Food Equipment: 29 Bower Street Napier. Tel: 06 833 5451. http://www.tfe.co.nz/content/Store-Locations/28.aspx

DUNEDIN: Total Food Equipment: 140 Cumberland Street, Dunedin. Tel: (03) 474 0568. http://www.tfe.co.nz/content/Store-Locations/28.aspx

CHRISTCHURCH: Total Food Equipment: 218 Moorhouse Ave. Tel: (03) 3666 912. http://www.tfe.co.nz/content/Store-Locations/28.aspx 

Auckland: Muck Floral: http://general-store.muck.co.nz/


SOLIDTEKNICS will become a major force in chef's tools in coming years and generations

Watch this page while we continue to appoint gourmet stores in our two countries of initial focus, then new distributors around the world as we expand our product ranges with a stream of new world-first innovations for cooks (we have three very interesting patents pending and several more in development).

To stay in touch with new SOLIDTEKNICS product launches and distribution growth:

Follow us: